Lenten Station Churches 2022

Support my Lenten project by becoming a Patron with Patreon or make a one time donation via Venmo. 🤍

This is the schedule of Masses for the 2022 Lenten Station Church Pilgrimage.

Each day, with the exception of Sundays and the Holy Triduum, the North American College (NAC) offers Mass in English.

Later in the day is the Official Station Mass in Italian. The official Masses are big deals for the churches. They usually begin with a solemn procession and are often celebrated by a Cardinal or a Bishop.

I’ve listed the times for both the English Masses and the Official Station Masses.

Articles, videos, and podcasts for each church are also linked below.

(What are the Lenten Station Churches?)

Week of Ash Wednesday

Ash Wednesday, March 2 – Santa Sabina (video, article, podcast)
NAC Mass in English – closed to the public
Official Station Mass in Italian – tickets required

Thursday, March 3 – San Giorgio al Velabro (video, article, podcast)
NAC Mass in English at 7 AM
Official Station Mass in Italian at 5 PM

Friday, March 4 – Santi Giovanni e Paolo (video, article, podcast)
NAC Mass in English at 7 AM
Official Station Mass in Italian at 5:30 PM

Saturday, March 5 – Sant’Agostino (video, article, podcast)
NAC Mass in English at 7 AM – Celebrated at Santa Maria dell’Anima
Official Station Mass in Italian at 6 PM

First Week of Lent

Sunday, March 6 – Saint John Lateran (video, article, podcast)
No English Mass scheduled
Official Station Mass in Italian at 5:15 PM

Monday, March 7 – San Pietro in Vincoli (video, article, podcast)
NAC Mass in English at 7 AM
Official Station Mass in Italian at 5 PM

Tuesday, March 8 – Sant’Anastasia (video, article, podcast)
NAC Mass in English at 7 AM
Official Station Mass in Italian at 5 PM

Wednesday, March 9 – Saint Mary Major (video, article, podcast)
NAC Mass in English at 7 AM
Official Station Mass in Italian at 5:30 PM

Thursday, March 10 – San Lorenzo in Panisperna (video, article, podcast)
NAC Mass in English at 7 AM
Official Station Mass in Italian at 5 PM

Friday, March 11 – Santi Apostoli (video, article, podcast)
NAC Mass in English at 7 AM
Official Station Mass in Italian at 6 PM

Saturday, March 12 – Saint Peter’s Basilica (Part 1) (video, article, podcast)
NAC Mass in English at 7 AM
Official Station Mass in Italian at 4:45 PM

Second Week of Lent

Sunday, March 13 – Santa Maria in Domnica (video, article, podcast)
No English Mass scheduled
Official Station Mass in Italian at 7 PM

Monday, March 14 – San Clemente (video, article, podcast)
NAC Mass in English at 7 AM
Official Station Mass in Italian at 6 PM

Tuesday, March 15 – Santa Balbina (video, article, podcast)
NAC Mass in English at 7 AM – Celebrated at San Bartolomeo on Tiber Island
Official Station Mass in Italian at 6 PM – Celebrated at San Saba

Wednesday, March 16 – Santa Cecilia (video, article, podcast)
NAC Mass in English at 7 AM
Official Station Mass in Italian at 5:30 PM

Thursday, March 17 – Santa Maria in Trastevere (video, article, podcast)
NAC Mass in English at 7 AM
Official Station Mass in Italian at 5:30 PM

Friday, March 18 – San Vitale (video, article, podcast)
NAC Mass in English at 7 AM
Official Station Mass in Italian at 6:30 PM

Saturday, March 19 – Santi Marcellino e Pietro (video, article, podcast)
NAC Mass in English at 7 AM
Official Station Mass in Italian at 7 PM

Third Week of Lent

Sunday, March 20 – San Lorenzo fuori le Mura (video, article, podcast)
No English Mass scheduled
Official Station Mass in Italian at 6:30 PM

Monday, March 21 – San Marco (video, article, podcast)
NAC Mass in English at 7 AM
Official Station Mass in Italian at 7 PM

Tuesday, March 22 – Santa Pudenziana (video, article, podcast)
NAC Mass in English at 7 AM
Official Station Mass in Italian at 5 PM

Wednesday, March 23 – San Sisto (video, article, podcast)
NAC Mass in English at 7 AM – Celebrated at Santi Nereo e Achilleo
Official Station Mass in Italian at 5 PM – Celebrated at Santi Nereo e Achilleo

Thursday, March 24 – Santi Cosma e Damiano (video, article, podcast)
NAC Mass in English at 7 AM
Official Station Mass in Italian at 6 PM

Friday, March 25 – San Lorenzo in Lucina (video, article, podcast)
NAC Mass in English at 7 AM
Official Station Mass in Italian at 6:30 PM

Saturday, March 26 – Santa Susanna (video, article, podcast)
NAC Mass in English at 7 AM – Location TBD
Official Station Mass in Italian at 6 PM – Celebrated at San Camillo de Lellis

Fourth Week of Lent

Sunday, March 27 – Santa Croce in Gerusalemme (Part 1) (video, article, podcast)
No English Mass scheduled
Official Station Mass in Italian at 11:30 AM

Monday, March 28 – Santi Quattro Coronati (video, article, podcast)
NAC Mass in English at 7 AM
Official Station Mass in Italian at 6:30 PM

Tuesday, March 29 – San Lorenzo in Damaso (video, article, podcast)
NAC Mass in English at 7 AM
Official Station Mass in Italian at 6:30 PM

Wednesday, March 30 – Saint Paul Outside the Walls (video, article, podcast)
NAC Mass in English at 7 AM
Official Station Mass in Italian at 5 PM

Thursday, March 31 – Santi Silvestro e Martino ai Monti (video, article, podcast)
NAC Mass in English at 7 AM
Official Station Mass in Italian at 5:30 PM

Friday, April 1 – Sant’Eusebio (video, article, podcast)
NAC Mass in English at 7 AM
Official Station Mass in Italian at 6 PM

Saturday, April 2 – San Nicola in Carcere (video, article, podcast)
NAC Mass in English at 7 AM
Official Station Mass in Italian at 6 PM

Fifth Week of Lent

Sunday, April 3 – Saint Peter’s Basilica (Part 2) (video, article, podcast)
No English Mass scheduled
Official Station Mass in Italian at 4:45 PM

Monday, April 4 – San Crisogono (video, article, podcast)
NAC Mass in English at 7 AM
Official Station Mass in Italian at 6 PM

Tuesday, April 5 – Santa Maria in via Lata (video, article, podcast)
NAC Mass in English at 7 AM
Official Station Mass in Italian at 6 PM

Wednesday, April 6 – San Marcello (video, article, podcast)
NAC Mass in English at 7 AM
Official Station Mass in Italian at 7 PM

Thursday, April 7 – Sant’Apollinare (video, article, podcast)
NAC Mass in English at 7 AM
Official Station Mass in Italian at 12:30 PM

Friday, April 8 – Santo Stefano (video, article, podcast)
NAC Mass in English at 7 AM
Official Station Mass in Italian at 5 PM

Saturday, April 9 – San Giovanni a Porta Latina (video, article, podcast)
NAC Mass in English at 7 AM
Official Station Mass in Italian at 5:30 PM

Holy Week

Palm Sunday, April 10 – Saint John Lateran (Part 2) (video, article, podcast)
NAC Mass in English at 7 AM
Official Station Mass in Italian at 5:15 PM

Monday, April 11 – Santa Prassede (video, article, podcast)
NAC Mass in English at 7 AM
Official Station Mass in Italian at 6 PM

Tuesday, April 12 – Santa Prisca (video, article, podcast)
NAC Mass in English at 7 AM
Official Station Mass in Italian at 6 PM

Wednesday, April 13 – Saint Mary Major (Part 2) (video, article, podcast)
NAC Mass in English at 7 AM
Official Station Mass in Italian at 5:30 PM

Thursday, April 14 – Saint John Lateran (Part 3) (video, article, podcast)
No English Mass scheduled
Official Station Mass in Italian at 5:30 PM

Good Friday, April 15 – Santa Croce in Gerusalemme (Part 2) (video, article, podcast)
No English Liturgy scheduled
Official Station Veneration of the Cross in Italian at 3 PM

Holy Saturday, April 16 – Saint John Lateran (Part 4) (video, article, podcast)
No English Mass scheduled
Official Station Mass in Italian at 9 PM

Easter Sunday, April 17 – Saint Mary Major (Part 3) (video, article, podcast)
No English Mass scheduled
Official Station Mass in Italian at 6 PM

The Catholic Traveler is only possible because of my generous Patrons. Please consider supporting my work with Patreon or Venmo. Thank you! 🤍